The Academy of Fine Arts Munich (Department for Art Education) has been working with partner universities in Ghana, South Africa, Cameroon, Hong Kong and Oman since autumn 2018. In this context, the Academy of Fine Arts cooperates with important institutions in Munich:

 

  • Professor of Islamic Art History / African Art History at the LMU (Prof. Dr. Kerstin Pinther, Niklas Wolf M.A.),
  • Museum Five Continents (Dir. Dr. Uta Werlich, Dr. Stefan Eisenhofer)
  • State Institute for School Quality and Educational Research (ISB, StD Werner Bloß and six model schools)
  • Cultural Department of the City of Munich (Dr. Martin Rohmer)

 

In this network, we develop teaching material for global learning in the school subject of visual art. This teaching material is always based on concrete objects or images. For teaching we examine them with theoretical as well as artistic methods. Outstanding cooperation exits with our international partners:

 

  • University of Education in Winneba (Ghana)
  • University of South Africa in Pretoria (South Africa)
  • University of Yaoundé I / Libre Academie des Beaux-arts (LABA) in Douala (Cameroon)
  • Sultan Qaboos University (Oman)
  • Technical University Nairobi (Kenya)
  • University of Education Hong Kong

 

This makes it possible to develop transnational and multiple perspectives on the selected visual worlds and thus also on the world views behind them. In this way, we can reposition the disciplines of art education and art history, as well as their approaches and methods, in the context of global development and current postcolonial discourses.


In the course of the project, seminars for students, art workshops, exhibition projects and transnational meetings with our partners will take place at the Art Academy and the LMU. An advisory board has been set up to support project management and scientific monitoring.


The project will initially run until the final conference in the winter semester 2021/22. We will bring together the results achieved so far in a handbook and an online portal. These are available to universities and schools. In this way it will be possible to integrate 'global learning' and 'sustainable development' more intensively into artistic education and university work. Teacher training plays a special role in this.


Project Management: Ernst Wagner, Albert Hien, Louisa Abdelkader, Johannes Kirschenmann, Hubert Sedlatschek



The project is supported and promoted by Engagement Global with funds from the BMZ, the Bavarian State Ministry for Education and Culture and the Bavarian State Chancellery.

Die Akademie der Bildenden Künste (Studiengang Kunstpädagogik) arbeitet seit Herbst 2018 mit Partnerhochschulen in Ghana, Südafrika, Kamerun, Hongkong und Oman zusammen. Dazu kooperiert die Akademie mit wichtigen Institutionen in München:

 

  • Professur für Islamische Kunstgeschichte / Kunstgeschichte Afrikas an der LMU (Prof. Dr. Kerstin Pinther, Niklas Wolf M.A.)
  • Museum Fünf Kontinente (Dir. Dr. Uta Werlich, Dr. Stefan Eisenhofer)
  • Staatsinstitut für Schulqualität und Bildungsforschung (ISB, StD Werner Bloß und sechs Modellschulen)
  • Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München (Dr. Martin Rohmer)

 

In diesem Verbund entwickeln wir Unterrichtsmaterialien zum globalen Lernen im Fach Kunst. Diese Unterrichtsmaterialien gehen immer von konkreten Objekten bzw. Bildern aus. Für den Unterricht untersuchen wir sie mit theoretischen sowie mit künstlerischen Methoden. Die herausragende Kooperation mit unseren internationalen Partnern

 

  • University of Education in Winneba (Ghana)
  • University of South Africa in Pretoria (South Africa)
  • University of Yaoundé I / Libre Academie des Beaux-arts (LABA) in Douala (Cameroon)
  • Sultan Qaboos University (Oman)
  • Technical University Nairobi (Kenya)
  • University of Education Hong Kong

 

ermöglicht es nun, transnationale Perspektivwechsel auf die ausgewählten Bilderwelten und damit auch auf die dahinterliegenden Weltbilder zu entwickeln. Auf diese Weise können wir die Disziplinen Kunstpädagogik und Kunstgeschichte, sowie deren Zugänge und Methoden, im Kontext globaler Entwicklung und aktueller postkolonialer Diskurse neu verorten.


Im Verlauf des Projekts finden an der Kunstakademie sowie an der LMU Seminare für Studierende, Kunstworkshops, Ausstellungsprojekte und transnationale Arbeitstreffen mit unseren Partnern statt. Zur Unterstützung der Projektsteuerung und wissenschaftlichen Begleitung wurde ein Beirat eingerichtet.


Das Projekt läuft zunächst bis zur Abschlusstagung im Wintersemester 2021/22. Wir werden die bis dahin entstandenen Ergebnisse in einer Handreichung und einem Netzportal mit Materialien für den Unterricht zusammenführen. Diese stehen Hochschulen und Schulen zur Verfügung. Auf diese Weise wird es gelingen, ‚Globales Lernen‘ und ‚Nachhaltige Entwicklung‘ verstärkt in die künstlerische Bildung wie in Hochschularbeit zu integrieren. Die Lehreraus- und -fortbildung spielt dabei eine besondere Rolle.

 

Projektleitung: Ernst Wagner, Albert Hien, Louisa Abdelkader, Johannes Kirschenmann, Hubert Sedlatschek

 



Das Vorhaben wird unterstützt und gefördert von Engagement Global mit Mitteln des BMZ, dem Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Unterricht und Kultus und der Bayerischen Staatskanzlei.