In the framework of the ERASMUS+ programme, the Academy of Fine Arts Munich (AdBK) cooperates with numerous European universities. To be accepted as an exchange student, your home university must have a cooperation agreement with the AdBK.

 

The study at the Academy is mainly organized in class associations. Overall, the Academy accommodates twenty-five classes, led by professors, who each stand for an individual approach to contemporary fine art. These classes are complemented by twenty study workshops and a library, as well as seminars and lectures in art science, philosophy, and didactics. The workshops as well as seminars, guest lectures, and excursions are open to students of all disciplines. Approximately 800 students are currently enrolled at the Academy of Fine Arts in Munich. Each student is assigned to a class of his/her choice, selected during the admission process.

 

Information on the professors and their classes can be found here; as well as information about the studio workshops and the study programme.

 

The following study programmes are offered at the Academy:

 

 

Fact Sheet Erasmus+ AdBK Munich 2022-2023

 

APPLICATION

 

The application deadline for the year 2022/2023 has expired. 


Please upload the following documents to our online portal:
 
• Curriculum Vitae

• Proof of language proficiency (minimum German B1 or English B1)*

• Passport size photo

• Copy of ID or passport

• Portfolio (pdf, max. 15 pages)

• Nomination letter/email from your home institution

  

*Courses are usually taught in German at AdBK Munich, therefore we recommend to have a basic understanding of German before applying. Individual advice is given also in English by teachers and students.

 

Application deadline
 

Winter semester 2023/24 May 15th,  2023
Summer semester 2024 May 15th,  2023


Please note that we have only one deadline for the whole academic year!

 

Decision Response

At the beginning of June a commission of professors decides on the admission of  Incoming Erasmus+ students. A letter of acceptance will be mailed immediately after the decision.

 

BEFORE DEPARTURE

 

Congratulations on your acceptance!

 

Before you come to Munich, there are a few things to do:

 

  • Please fill out the Learning Agreement before your departure - you can find detailed instructions here. You will receive the template from your home university. For more information see "Learning Agreement"
  • Please transfer the administrative fees to the AdBK Munich in time. You will receive information about the bank details by email after you have been accepted. These fees must be paid for each semester you spend at the Academy. For the winter semester, please transfer the amount by 01 October, for the summer semester by 01 February. You can find the exact amount here. It consists of a contribution to the Munich Student Union and a basic semester ticket for Munich's public transport system. You can find more detailed information on the semester ticket here, on the website of the MVG and the Munich Student Union. Severely disabled students can be exempted from the fee. In this case, please contact the International Office.
  • Please send us a digital passport photo for your Student ID via Email.

 

Please note the semester dates:

Summer semester 2022: 25.04. - 29.07.2022

Winter semester: 17.10.2022 – 10.02.2023

Summer semester: 17.04.– 21.07.2023

 

LEARNING AGREEMENT

 

Please complete the Learning Agreement before your departure - you can find detailed instructions here. You will receive the template from your home university. You can find an overview of the courses offered in the course catalogue. Please select your degree programme first. The courses offered across all degree programmes (so called "Studienübergreifendes Angebot") are open to all students. In addition, please select the current semester (e.g. summer semester 22) in the top right-hand bar of the course catalogue. Registration for the courses does not take place via the course catalogue, but via the student portal MyCampus. You will receive the access data for this after your enrolment, i.e. after your arrival in Munich. 

 

Our course catalogue is usually published shortly before the semester starts, so please enter your main subject/class and the abstract names of the courses in the Learning Agreement Before the Mobility first.

Example:
1. Artistic work in class / project work
2. Workshop (e.g. new media, metal, wood, ceramics, etc.)
3. Theory
As soon as you are in Munich, courses/seminars can be added/deleted in the 2nd part of the Learning Agreement (During the Mobility). Then you can also add the concrete name of the course/seminar.

 

 

The Learning Agreement must be signed by the chair of the examination board of your degree programme. These are:


Fine Arts: Prof. Florian Matzer, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Art Education: Prof. Albert Hien, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Interior Architecture: Prof. Katja Knaus, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Architecture: Prof. Carlo Baumschlager, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

 

At the end of your stay, please have the third Learning Agreement (After the mobility) signed by all parties and then submit it to the Examination Office responsible for you. You will also receive the Transcript of Records from the Examination Office.

 

Responsible contact persons at the Examination Office:

 

Fine Arts / Architecture: Kristin Brunner, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Interior Architecture: Andrea Schulz, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Art Education: Martina Mitterer, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Guideline Learning Agreement

 

 

COURSES AND ECTS-CREDITS

 

1. Fine Arts / Art Education

The following list is an overview of the possible credits you can obtain by taking the individual courses / seminars or workshops. 

In the area of Fine Arts / Art Education the following applies: As a rule, you will receive 15 ECTS credits for the work in the class in which you are studying. 

 

ECTS credits

  Activity

15

Work in class

5

Project work in class or study workshops

4-6

Work in study workshops (2 ECTS per workshop)

4-6

Theory courses, lectures etc.

 

Please note: At the AdBK Munich, grades in the area of Fine Arts / Art Education are only awarded upon request. Please inform the professor / workshop leader at the beginning of the semester in case you need a grade, so that the requirements for awarding grades can be discussed.

 

You can find an overview of the study programme Art Education here. (In German only)

 

 

2. Interior Architecture

On the homepage of the Interior Architecture programme you will find detailed information on the modules and courses offered.

 

Here is an overview:

Bachelor: Module and Course Overview / Timetable (Winter semester 2021/22 & Summer semester 2022) - in German only

Master: Module and Course Overview / Timetable (Winter Semester 2021/22 & Summer Semester 2022) - in German only

 

For questions regarding the content of the courses, please contact Christoph Hilger (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

 

 

3. Architecture and Art

The homepage of the class of Carlo Baumschlager offers an overview of the programme. More detailed information can be found in the Course overview. (In German only).

 

For questions regarding the content of the courses, please contact Philipp Wündrich (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

 

 

The following applies to all study programmes: Please note that most of the courses are offered in German. Teachers and students also offer individual advice in English.

 

 

VISA AND RESIDENCE PERMIT

Depending on the country you come from, there are different regulations regarding visas and residence permits. Please find out in good time whether you need a visa. As a general rule, you must register with the District Administration Office - Kreisverwaltungsreferat (KVR) within the first two weeks of your arrival and deregister once your stay is over.

 

 

1. Students from the EU and the EEA

If you come from a country of the European Union (EU) or the European Economic Area (EEA), you do not need a residence permit. You only need to register your residence with the Kreisverwaltungsreferat (KVR) within the first two weeks of your arrival and deregister after your stay has ended.

 

 

2. Students from third countries who are enrolled at a university in the EU

Within the framework of EU mobility, you can also study in other member states for up to 360 days with a residence permit for study purposes. If you already have a residence title for study purposes from another member state, you do not need a German residence title. Your residence title must be valid for the entire duration of your stay in Germany. The German higher education institution must notify the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees of your stay beforehand. This should be done as soon as your intention to study in Germany is known. In any case, the notification must be received in full 30 days before your entry. You do not need to appear in person at the Foreigners' Registration Office. The Federal Office for Migration and Refugees will issue you with a certificate confirming your entitlement to stay. The certificate is declaratory and not absolutely necessary for entry.

 

In this case, the Academy requires the following documents from you:

 

  • Residence permit from the first EU state (issued for study purposes and in accordance with the REST Directive).
  • recognised, valid passport/passport replacement (copy only)
  • Proof of participation in an EU or multilateral programme (e.g. Erasmus) with mobility measures or the agreement between the higher education institutions
  • Admission from the host higher education institution
  • Proof of financial means of subsistence (incl. proof of health insurance), e.g. Grant agreement, financial support by family members, blocked account incl. current bank statement

 

Please send these documents by e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by 31 July (Winter semester) / 01 February (Summer Semester) at the latest. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

Further information

 

 

3. International students from countries that do not require a visa for entry

Students from certain countries do not need a visa to enter Germany. On the website of the Federal Foreign Office you can always check whether your home country is one of these countries. These countries currently include (as of August 2021):

Andorra, Australia, Great Britain, Brazil, El Salvador, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Canada, Monaco, New Zealand, San Marino, South Korea, USA.

You must register with the Residents' Registration Office (Einwohnermeldeamt) after your arrival in Germany, once you have found accommodation. If you wish to study in Germany for more than 3 months, you must then apply for a residence permit in Germany at the Foreigners' Registration Office (Ausländerbehörde).  Please see further information below.

 

 

4. International students from countries that require a visa for entry

All other students are required to apply for a student visa. This is usually issued for a period of 3 months. Please allow sufficient time to apply for the visa in your home country, as processing can take months. You can find the addresses of the German missions abroad on the homepage of the Federal Foreign Office.

 

 

3. & 4.: Applying for a residence permit

First register at the Residents' Registration Office (Einwohnermeldeamt). You can then apply for a residence permit at the Foreigners' Registration Office. You must go to the office in person to apply for a residence permit. The residence permit is issued in the form of an "electronic residence title". This is a card with an integrated chip in which certain data, including a passport photo and fingerprints, are stored. The residence permit is usually issued for at least one year.

 

You will need the following documents:

  • Valid passport, possibly with visa
  • Confirmation of registration from the residents' registration office
  • Proof of health insurance
  • Certificate of enrolment
  • Money for the fee (110 euros)
  • Proof of financing, e.g. Grant agreement, financial support by family members, blocked account incl. current bank statement
  • possibly tenancy agreement
  • Biometric passport photos

 

You can find more detailed information and contact persons on the website of the Munich Foreigners' Registration Office and here.

 

Further Information

 

 

You can find further useful tips on the Study in Germany page. If you have any questions, the International Office will be happy to help.

 

 

 

ACCOMODATION IN MUNICH

 

We recommend that you start looking for accommodation in Munich as early as possible. Finding an affordable room or flat in the city is difficult, especially in the Winter Semester when many first-year students from Germany also come to Munich. The International Office of the AdBK Munich, in cooperation with the Munich Student Union, offers some rooms in students halls that are distributed by lottery. Please indicate whether you are interested in this when you apply. Unfortunately, we cannot offer a room to every exchange student. We have compiled a number of tips and useful links on finding accommodation for you in this information sheet: Accomodation in Munich

 

We also recommend that you contact the Munich Student Union.

 

Once you have found a room in Munich, you must register with the Kreisverwaltungsreferat (KVR) within 2 weeks of your arrival. On their homepage you will also find a list of the required documents.

 

 

ARRIVAL IN MUNICH

 

Welcome to Munich!

 

After your arrival, please contact Ms. Sylvia Heck (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) by email to make an appointment and pick up your study documents. You will also receive your student ID there. 

In order to take courses at the AdBK Munich, you must register at the student portal MyCampus. You will get more detailed information once you finished your enrolment. You can also find instructions (in German & English) here.  

 

In the first week of the semester, the International Office will organise a Welcome Day including a tour of the workshops, classrooms and the library. You will receive more detailed information by email after your arrival.

 

FURTHER INFORMATION

 

  • German courses: The Academy works together with "Deutschkurse an der Universität München". Information on courses, prices and their cultural programme can be found here.
  • Health insurance: Health insurance is compulsory for a semester abroad in Germany. Enrolment is not possible without proof of insurance. Students from EU countries who are insured in their home country do not need additional health insurance. With the European Health Insurance Card (EHIC), they can also go to the doctor here. Students from non-EU countries need additional German health insurance for the entire duration of their stay. Please inform yourself as early as possible. More information
  • Information on public transport in Munich, where to buy artistic material etc. can be found under Downloads.
  • If you would like to receive information about events at the Academy, exhibitions, job offers, etc., we recommend that you subscribe to the mailing list of the Student Council. You can subscribe and unsubscribe here.

 

 

If you have any questions, please contact us via Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Im Rahmen des ERASMUS+ Programms kooperiert die Akademie der Bildenden Künste München (AdBK) mit zahlreichen europäischen Hochschulen. Wenn Sie sich für einen befristeten Studienaufenthalt an unserer Akademie interessieren, dann muss Ihre Heimathochschule eine Partnerhochschule der AdBK München sein.

 

Das Studium an der Akademie ist hauptsächlich in Klassenverbänden organisiert. Insgesamt beherbergt die Akademie fünfundzwanzig Klassen, die von Professor*innen geleitet werden, die jeweils für einen individuellen Zugang zur zeitgenössischen bildenden Kunst stehen. Ergänzt werden diese Klassen durch zwanzig Studienwerkstätten und eine Bibliothek sowie durch Seminare und Vorlesungen in Kunstwissenschaft, Philosophie und Didaktik. Die Werkstätten sowie die Seminare, Gastvorträge und Exkursionen stehen Studierenden aller Fachrichtungen offen.


An der Akademie der Bildenden Künste München sind derzeit ca. 800 Studierende eingeschrieben. Jede*r Studierende ist einer Klasse seiner/ihrer Wahl zugeordnet, die er/sie im Rahmen des Aufnahmeverfahrens auswählt.

 

Informationen zu den Professor*innen und ihren Klassen finden Sie hier; außerdem Infos zu den Werkstätten und dem Lehrangebot.

 

An der Münchener Akademie werden folgende Studienmöglichkeiten angeboten:

 

Fact Sheet Erasmus+ AdBK Munich 2022-2023

 

BEWERBUNG

 

Die Bewerbungsfrist für das Jahr 2022/23 ist abgelaufen. 

 

Bitte laden Sie folgende Unterlagen in unser Online-Portal hoch:

• Curriculum Vitae
• Sprachnachweis (B1 Deutsch oder B1 Englisch)*
• Passfoto
• Scan Personalausweis oder Reisepass
• Portfolio (PDF, max. 15 Seiten)
• Nominierungsschreiben Ihrer Hochschule

 

*Die Kurse an der AdBK München sind in der Regel auf Deutsch, daher empfehlen wir, vor der Bewerbung über Grundkenntnisse der deutschen Sprache zu verfügen. Individuelle Beratung wird von Lehrenden und Studierenden auch in englischer Sprache angeboten.

 

Bewerbungsfristen
Wintersemester 2023/24 & Sommersemester 2024: 15. Mai 2023
Achtung: nur eine Deadline für das gesamte akademische Jahr!


Aufnahmeverfahren
Mitte Juni werden die vollständigen Bewerbungen einer Auswahlkommission vorgelegt. Im Anschluss an das Aufnahmeverfahren werden alle Bewerber*innen über die Entscheidung der Kommission informiert.

 

 

VOR DER ABREISE

Herzlichen Glückwunsch zur Zusage!

 

Bevor Sie nach München kommen, gibt es ein paar organisatorische Dinge zu erledigen:

 

  • Bitte füllen Sie vor Ihrer Abreise das Learning Agreement aus - eine Anleitung finden Sie hier. Die Vorlage erhalten Sie von Ihrer Heimathochschule. Genauere Infos finden Sie weiter unten unter "Learning Agreement".
  • Bitte überweisen Sie rechtzeitig die Verwaltungsgebühren an die AdBK München. Infos zur Bankverbindung erhalten Sie nach der Zusage per Mail. Für jedes Semester, das Sie an der Akademie verbringen, müssen diese Gebühren bezahlt werden. Für das Wintersemester überweisen Sie bitte den Betrag bis zum 01. Oktober, für das Sommersemester bis zum 01. Februar. Den genauen Betrag finden Sie hier. Er setzt sich aus einem Beitrag zum Studentenwerk München und einem Basis-Semesterticket für den Münchner Nahverkehr zusammen. Genauere Informationen zum Semesterticket finden Sie hier, auf der Seite des MVG und des Münchner Studentenwerks. Schwerbehinderte Studierende können sich von der Gebühr befreien lassen. Bitte wenden Sie sich in diesem Fall an das International Office.
  • Bitte senden Sie uns ein digitales Passbild für Ihren Studierendenausweis zu.

 

Bitte beachten Sie die Semesterdaten:

Sommersemester 2022: 25.04. – 29.07.2022

Wintersemester 2022/2023: 17.10.2022 – 10.02.2023

Sommersemester 2023: 17.04.2023 – 21.07.2023

 

LEARNING AGREEMENT

 

Bitte füllen Sie vor Ihrer Abreise das Learning Agreement aus - eine ausführliche Anleitung finden Sie hier. Die Vorlage erhalten Sie von Ihrer Heimathochschule. Eine Übersicht der angebotenen Kurse finden Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis. Bitte wählen Sie zunächst Ihren Studiengang aus. Das Studiengangsübergreifende Angebot steht allen Studierenden offen. Bitte wählen Sie außerdem im Vorlesungsverzeichnis oben rechts in der Leiste das aktuelle Semester (also z.B. Sommersemester 22) aus. Die Anmeldung für die Veranstaltungen erfolgt nicht über das Vorlesungsverzeichnis, sondern über das Studierendenportal MyCampus. Die Zugangsdaten dafür erhalten Sie nach Ihrer Einschreibung, d.h. nach Ihrer Ankunft in München.

 

Das Vorlesungsverzeichnis der AdBK erscheint in der Regel kurz vor Semesterbeginn, also tragen Sie bitte im Learning Agreement Before the Mobility zuerst Ihr Hauptfach/Ihre Klasse und die abstrakten Bezeichnungen der Kurse ein.

Beispiel für eine mögliche Kursbelegung:

1. Künstlerische Arbeit in der Klasse  / Projektarbeit
2. Werkstatt (z. B. Neue Medien, Metall, Holz, Keramik etc.)
3. Theorie

Sobald Sie in München sind, können Kurse/Seminare im 2. Learning Agreement During the Mobility hinzugefügt/gelöscht/geändert werden. Dann können Sie auch die konkreten Bezeichnungen der Theorieveranstaltungen ergänzen.

 

 

Das Learning Agreement muss vom Prüfungsausschussvorsitzenden Ihres Studiengangs unterschrieben werden. Diese sind:


Freie Kunst: Prof. Florian Matzer, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
Kunstpädagogik: Prof. Albert Hien, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
Innenarchitektur: Prof. Katja Knaus, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein! 

Architektur: Prof. Carlo Baumschlager, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein! 

 

 

 

Am Ende Ihres Aufenthaltes lassen Sie bitte das dritte Learning Agreement (After the mobility) von allen Seiten unterschreiben und reichen es dann im für Sie zuständigen Prüfungsamt ein. Vom Prüfungsamt erhalten Sie auch das Transcript of Records.

 

Zuständige Ansprechpartner*innen im Prüfungsamt:

 

Freie Kunst / Architektur: Kristin Brunner, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Innenarchitektur: Andrea Schulz, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Kunstpädagogik: Martina Mitterer, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

 

Vorlage Learning Agreement 

 

KURSE UND ECTS-CREDITS

 

1. Freie Kunst / Kunstpädagogik

Bei der folgenden Auflistung handelt es sich um Übersicht der möglichen Credits, die Sie durch die Belegung der einzelnen Kurse / Seminare bzw. Workshops erhalten können. 

Im Bereich Freie Kunst / Kunstpädagogik gilt Folgendes: Für die Arbeit in der Klasse, in der Sie studieren, erhalten Sie in der Regel 15 ECTS-Punkte. 

 

ECTS-Punkte

Zu leistende Tätigkeit

15

Arbeit in der Klasse

5

Besondere Projektarbeit in der Klasse oder einer Werkstatt

4-6

Arbeiten in Studienwerkstätten (pro Studienwerkstatt 2 ECTS möglich)

4-6

Theorieveranstaltungen

 

 

Bitte beachten Sie: An der AdBK München werden im Bereich Freie Kunst / Kunstpädagogik Noten nur auf Anfrage vergeben. Bitte informieren Sie die Lehrkraft oder den/die Werkstattleiter*in zu Beginn des Semesters, damit die Voraussetzungen für die Notenvergabe besprochen werden können.

 

Einen Überblick über den Aufbau des Studiengangs Kunstpädagogik bietet der Regelstudienplan.

 

 

 

2. Innenarchitektur

Auf der Homepage des Studiengangs Innenarchitektur finden Sie ausführliche Informationen zu den Modulen und Kursen, die angeboten werden.

 

Hier eine Übersicht:

Bachelor: Modul- und Kursübersicht / Stundenplan (Wintersemester 2021/22 & Sommersemester 2022)

Master: Modul- und Kursübersicht / Stundenplan (Wintersemester 2021/22 & Sommersemester 2022)

 

Für inhaltliche Fragen zu den Kursen steht Ihnen Christoph Hilger (Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!) zur Verfügung.

 

 

3. Architektur und Kunst

Die Homepage der Klasse Baumschlager bietet einen Überblick über den Studiengang. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Modulhandbuch.

Für inhaltliche Fragen zu den Kursen steht Ihnen Philipp Wündrich (Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!) zur Verfügung.

 

 

Für alle Studiengänge gilt: Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Großteil der Kurse in deutscher Sprache angeboten wird. Individuelle Beratung wird von Lehrenden und Studierenden auch in englischer Sprache angeboten.

   

 

 

VISUM UND AUFENTHALTSERLAUBNIS

Je nachdem, aus welchem Land Sie kommen, gibt es unterschiedliche Regelungen zu Visa und Aufenthaltserlaubnis. Bitte informieren Sie sich frühzeitig, ob Sie ein Visa benötigen. Grundsätzlich gilt: Innerhalb der ersten zwei Wochen nach Ihrer Ankunft müssen Sie sich beim Kreisverwaltungsreferat (KVR) anmelden und nach Beendigung Ihres Aufenthalts wieder abmelden.

 

1. Studierende aus der EU und dem EWR

Wenn Sie aus einem Land der Europäischen Union (EU) oder des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR) kommen, brauchen Sie keine Aufenthaltserlaubnis. Sie müssen nur Ihren Wohnsitz beim Kreisverwaltungsreferat (KVR) anmelden.

 

 

2. Studierende aus Drittstaaten, die an einer Hochschule in der EU eingeschrieben sind

Im Rahmen der EU-Mobilität können Sie mit einem Aufenthaltstitel zu Studienzwecken auch in anderen Mitgliedstaaten für bis zu 360 Tage studieren. Wenn Sie bereits einen Aufenthaltstitel eines anderen Mitgliedstaates zu Studienzwecken besitzen, benötigen Sie keinen deutschen Aufenthaltstitel. Ihr Aufenthaltstitel muss dazu für die gesamte Dauer des Aufenthalts in Deutschland gültig sein. Die deutsche Hochschule muss Ihren Aufenthalt vorher dem Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge mitteilen. Dies sollte erfolgen, sobald Ihre Absicht in Deutschland zu studieren bekannt ist. Auf jeden Fall muss die Mitteilung 30 Tage vor Ihrer Einreise vollständig eingegangen sein. Ihr persönliches Vorsprechen bei der Ausländerbehörde ist nicht notwendig. Über die Berechtigung zum Aufenthalt stellt Ihnen das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge eine Bescheinigung aus. Die Bescheinigung ist deklaratorisch und für die Einreise nicht zwingend notwendig.

 

Die Akademie benötigt in diesem Fall folgende Dokumente von Ihnen:

  • Aufenthaltstitel des ersten EU-Staates (ausgestellt für Studienzwecke und nach der REST-Richtlinie)
  • Kopie des anerkannten, gültigen Pass/Passersatz
  • Nachweis über die Teilnahme an einem unions- oder multilateralen Programm (z.B. Erasmus) mit Mobilitätsmaßnahmen bzw. die Vereinbarung zwischen den Hochschulen
  • Zulassung der aufnehmenden Hochschule
  • Nachweis über Sicherung des Lebensunterhaltes (inkl. Krankenversicherungsnachweis), z.B. Grant Agreement, Verpflichtungserklärung der Familienangehörigen, Sperrkonto inkl. aktuellem Kontoauszug

 

Bitte senden Sie diese Unterlagen per Mail bis spätestens 31. Juli (Studienbeginn im Wintersemester) / 01. Februar (Studienbeginn im Sommersemester) per Mail an Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!. Bei Fragen stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung.

 

Weitere Informationen

 

 

3. Internationale Studierende aus Ländern, die kein Visum zur Einreise benötigen

Studierende aus bestimmten Ländern benötigen kein Visum zur Einreise nach Deutschland. Auf den Seiten des Auswärtigen Amtes können Sie immer aktuell nachschauen, ob Ihr Heimatland dazu gehört. Momentan zählen zu diesen Ländern (Stand August 2021): Andorra, Australien, Großbritannien, Brasilien, El Salvador, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Kanada, Monaco, Neuseeland, San Marino, Südkorea, USA. Sie müssen sich nach Ihrer Ankunft in Deutschland, wenn Sie eine Unterkunft gefunden haben, beim Einwohnermeldeamt melden. Wenn Sie länger als 3 Monate in Deutschland studieren möchten, müssen Sie dann in Deutschland eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis bei der Ausländerbehörde im Kreisverwaltungsreferat beantragen

 

 

4. Internationale Studierende aus Ländern, die ein Visum zur Einreise benötigen

Für alle anderen Studierenden besteht die Pflicht zur Beantragung eines Studierendenvisums. Dieses wird in der Regel für eine Dauer von 3 Monaten ausgestellt. Bitte planen Sie ausreichend Zeit für die Beantragung des Visums in Ihrem Heimatland ein, da die Bearbeitung Monate dauern kann. Die Adressen der deutschen Auslandsvertretungen finden Sie auf der Homepage des Auswärtigen Amtes.

 

 

Für 3. & 4.: Beantragung einer Aufenthaltserlaubnis

Melden Sie sich zuerst nach Ihrer Ankunft beim Einwohnermeldeamt an. Anschließend können Sie die Aufenthaltserlaubnis bei der Ausländerbehörde beantragen. Für die Aufenthaltserlaubnis müssen Sie persönlich zur Ausländerbehörde gehen. Die Aufenthaltserlaubnis wird in Form eines sogenannten „elektronischen Aufenthaltstitels“ erteilt. Das ist eine Karte mit einem integrierten Chip, in dem bestimmte Daten, unter anderem Passfoto und die Fingerabdrücke, gespeichert werden. Die Aufenthaltserlaubnis wird in der Regel für mindestens ein Jahr erteilt.

 

Folgende Unterlagen benötigen Sie:

  • gültigen Pass, eventuell mit Visum
  • Meldebestätigung des Einwohnermeldeamtes
  • Nachweis der Krankenversicherung
  • Immatrikulationsbescheinigung
  • Geld für die Gebühr (110 Euro)
  • Finanzierungsnachweis, z.B. Grant Agreement, Verpflichtungserklärung der Familienangehörigen, Sperrkonto inkl. aktuellem Kontoauszug
  • eventuell Mietvertrag
  • biometrische Passfotos

 

Genauere Informationen und Ansprechpartner*innen finden Sie auf der Seite der Ausländerbehörde München

 

Weitere Informationen

 

 

Auf der Seite Study in Germany finden Sie weitere nützliche Tipps. Bei Fragen hilft das International Office gerne weiter.

 

 

UNTERKUNFT IN MÜNCHEN

 

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, frühzeitig mit der Suche nach einer Unterkunft in München zu beginnen. Ein bezahlbares Zimmer oder eine Wohnung zu finden, ist vor allem im Wintersemester schwierig, wenn auch viele Erstsemester aus Deutschland nach München kommen. Das International Office bietet in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Münchner Studentenwerk Zimmer in Wohnheimen an, die per Losverfahren verteilt werden. Bitte geben Sie bereits bei der Bewerbung an, ob Sie daran interessiert sind. Leider können wir nicht allen Austauschstudierenden einen Platz im Wohnheim anbieten. Eine Reihe von Tipps und nützlichen Links zur Wohnungssuche haben wir Ihnen in diesem Merkblatt zusammengestellt: Accomodation in Munich

Weitere Informationen und Tipps finden Sie auch auf der Homepage des Münchner Studentenwerks.

 

Sobald Sie ein Zimmer in München gefunden haben, müssen Sie sich innerhalb von 2 Wochen nach Ihrer Ankunft beim Kreisverwaltungsreferat (KVR) anmelden. Weitere Informationen hier. Dort finden Sie auch eine Liste der benötigten Dokumente.

 

 

ANKUNFT IN MÜNCHEN

 

Herzlich willkommen in München!

 

Bitte melden Sie sich nach Ihrer Ankunft per Mail bei Frau Sylvia Heck (Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!), um einen Termin zu vereinbaren und Ihre Studienunterlagen bzw. Ihren Studierendenausweis abzuholen. Um Kurse oder Workshops an der AdBK München zu belegen, müssen Sie sich im Studierendenportal MyCampus registrieren. Genauere Informationen erhalten Sie bei der Einschreibung. Eine Anleitung zum Nachlesen (deutsch & englisch) finden Sie hier. 

  

In der ersten Woche des Semesters veranstaltet das International Office einen Welcome Day inklusive Führung durch die Werkstätten, Klassenräume und die Bibliothek. Genauere Infos erhalten Sie nach Ihrer Ankunft per Mail.

 

 

 

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

 

  • Deutschkurse: Die Akademie arbeitet mit der Sprachschule Deutschkurse an der Universität München zusammen. Informationen zu Kurszeiten, Preisen und dem Freizeitprogramm finden Sie hier.
  • Krankenversicherung: Für ein Auslandssemester in Deutschland ist eine Krankenversicherung verpflichtend. Ohne Nachweis einer Versicherung ist keine Einschreibung möglich. Studierende aus EU Ländern, die in ihrem Heimatland versichert sind, brauchen keine zusätzliche Krankenversicherung. Mit der European Health Insurance Card (EHIC) können sie auch hier zum Arzt gehen. Studierende aus Nicht-EU Ländern benötigen eine zusätzliche deutsche Krankenversicherung für die gesamte Dauer ihres Aufenthalts. Bitte informieren Sie sich frühzeitig. Weitere Informationen.
  • Informationen zum öffentlichen Nahverkehr, der Mensa an der Akademie, Künstlerbedarf etc. in München finden Sie unter Downloads.
  • Wenn Sie regelmäßig Infos über Veranstaltungen an der Akademie, Ausstellungen, Jobangebote etc. erhalten möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich in die Mailingliste der Studierendenvertretung einzutragen. Hier können Sie sich selbst an- und abmelden.

 

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Frau Sylvia Heck, Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!